Option 1: Approve the Work
When a service provider checks in and checks out of a work order, you will have the opportunity to review the completed work.
Click Approve if the service was completed to your satisfaction.
After approving the work, a pop-up window will appear allowing you to rate the service provider using stars. You can also select from pre-written comments to quickly provide feedback about your experience.
Helpful Tip: Ratings and feedback are a great way to recognize excellent service and provide useful information for future service calls.
Option 2: Reject the Work
If the work was not completed to your satisfaction, click Reject.
When rejecting the work:
A note explaining why the work is being rejected is required.
Be specific about what is incomplete, incorrect, or still needs attention.
The service provider will be notified that the work was rejected and will need to reschedule or return to complete the service.
Important: Rejecting the work does not simply close the work order. It lets the service provider know that additional work is still required.
Option 3: Review and Mark Complete
You may also see a button that says:
Yes, Review and Mark Complete
This option allows you to confirm that the job is complete without the service provider completing the standard check-in and check-out process.
This may be useful when working with a Self-Managed service provider who may not be using OpenWrench to check in and out of the work order.
Clicking Yes, Review and Mark Complete is simply confirming that you know the work has been completed and the work order can be closed.
Note: Not every user will have permission to see or use the Yes, Review and Mark Complete option.
Quick Reminder
Approve = The provider checked in/out and the work was completed satisfactorily.
Reject = The work is not satisfactory or additional service is required.
Yes, Review and Mark Complete = You are confirming the work is complete even though the provider did not complete the OpenWrench check-in/check-out process.
